Question about rabbit pricing

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sommrluv

Reaction score
I've been talking to someone about buying their rabbitry contents. I'm unsure of the pricing they have but it seems somewhat reasonable to me. It's a little buck heavy for my purposes however. I'm also taking into account I would need to buy cages for this size rabbit.

Two purebred New Zealands. (papered) (pair)
Three New Zealand/Flemish Giant crosses. (trio)
One New Zealand cross doe.
One Flemish Giant doe. Light gray, papered.
One Flemish Giant buck, steel gray, papered.

They are asking $250. Too high?

hm... i'm new to rabbits as well but just thinking about it real quick here that is 8 rabbits. 250 divided by 8, thats only like $31 per rabbit. which from the ads around my area seem to be average. hopefully someone with more knowledge then me will chime in :) good luck!

Crosses here don't go for more than $10 so those would only get you about $40 here. Pedigreed can range from $20-$40 on average with some up in the $100s so that entirely depends on quality. Personally here I would expect something closer to $150 unless the pedigreed rabbits are really good show quality or the flemish crosses show really good meat characteristics.