New to showing rabbits

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cmabb

Reaction score
Ok since we are now in with ARBA and I have bought some showable rabbits (chocolate mini rexs) I want to get my feet wet and show them. I've never done a show before and I'm NEW to it all. HOW do I start, what do I have to do. I have the book of perfection also. Can I just show one rabbit or do I have to bring them all, like I see other breeders do. Question questions to many questions!!!! :bunnyhop: :bunnyhop:

Search the ARBA show listings for a show close to you, contact the show secretary for info on the show, enter 1 or 100 of your rabbits, travel to the show, make new friends, and become addicted! Somewhat simplified but that's how our first venture into the show world went. Most shows will have a catalog with rules, contacts, locations etc. Some will post a copy to the ARBA show lisiting, others have it available on the web or will email you a copy.

Enjoy, Bill

I recently attended my first show, and have a post entitled "First show experience" in Show Rabbits if you would like to read a first hand account. :)

You don't have to take them all. Chances are that the folks who have lots of rabbits at a show have 4x that many at home in the barn. Check out the post that MamaSheepdog recommended, its all laid out there very well.

Bill":j689c872 said:
http://rabbittalk.com/first-show-experience-t5766.html

Thanks Bill!

:?: How do you import the link?<br /><br />__________ Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:08 pm __________<br /><br />Hey that's not what "Bill wrote"!

How utterly simple... :p "It's so easy even a Techno-Peasant can do it!" :lol:

The blind leading the blind, are they? Well I'm glad that you figured out an easy way for us TP's to look good!

Go ahead, join the habit! The show habit, the meat habit, the fur habit, the rabbit habit.

cmabb":8sn9t5vv said: