Just getting started

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rabbitguy

Reaction score
Hello everyone glad that i found this forum. I am very interested in raising meat rabbits for a household of only two. I first need to think of my design that i want to use for my hutch. I am thinking of having a square shape hutch with plenty of space. On one side will be the bucks home and the other will be the mothers/baby and nesting area. I plan on having a ladder leading underneath the hutch that continues to a little grazing area. Does anyone have any suggestions for someone just getting started? I hope that we do not end up with too many bunnies or else we will be freezing meat which id rather not have to do.
Thanks a lot for any help :bunnyhop:

Welcome. I'm fairly new to this as well. We just got our buck and does the end of 2012. Thus far we have had 3 kindles! So lots of meat in our future. I'm not sure about advice. This is a great place to start. Read back posts and ask lots of questions!

Look at the older post. you will find a lot of pictures of other peoples hutches.
I hate to tell you, even with 1 buck and 1 doe and only 2 people eating the rabbit meat.
some of it will have to go into the freezer, as you will have too much to eat before it spoils.

Welcome to the form, and good luck with your rabbits.

Welcome Rabbitguy!

Just an idea, but if you posted more specific information about hutch size and materials and such that you're thinking about, you might get more advice and lessons learned from others.

:welcomewagon: Welcome, Rabbitguy!