What color is this doe and what color can she be bred to?

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mini Lop Lover

Reaction score
Hi Rabbit friends,

I am thinking of purchasing this doe for my breeding stock. But her owner doesn't know what color she is, and neither do I... :oops: I am new to rabbits and i haven't started breeding yet, so any advice on colors is greatly appreciated. Also, what color buck could i breed her to? I read that there are only a few colors (ARBA mini lop standard of perfection :) ) that CAN'T be shown, and those are only produced if you breed two certain colors, but i can't remember which two they are :cry: ... :bunnyhop: I was thinking that she might be a frosted pearl, but her nose marking looks a bit dark for that... Thanks so much!! :) :D

Attachments

• Screen shot 2015-12-07 at 10.42.03 AM.png
    Screen shot 2015-12-07 at 10.42.03 AM.png
    147.1 KB · Views: 603
From this photo I think I see ...
Self
Not chocolate
Dark shaded/ Chinchilla (possibly light shaded/sable)
Not dilute
Non-extension

So she is either a sallander (or sable point)

Any information on her parents or siblings colours?

You have several breeding options depending on what you want to produce :)

Thanks for your reply!

-- Tue Dec 08, 2015 11:54 am --

Dood":1ue2yu3z said:
From this photo I think I see ...
Self
Not chocolate
Dark shaded/ Chinchilla (possibly light shaded/sable)
Not dilute
Non-extension

So she is either a sallander (or sable point)

Any information on her parents or siblings colours?

You have several breeding options depending on what you want to produce :)