Opinions wanted!!!

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DonnerSurvivor

Reaction score
Hi, I posted on here earlier and was very thankful for the information provided me, If you didnt catch my first thread it was about wanting Angoras that would need minimum grooming. I have been mostly unsuccessful in locating any Angoras for sale locally but I recently ran across this add http://minneapolis.craigslist.org/wsh/g ... 46468.html It has 2 does that are German/English and it says 5 buck Germans but they dont appear purebred German to me from the photos but I am no expert. Just by looking at the photos can any of you tell me what you think about these rabbits? The two does seem to have some decent wool but it is hard to tell and the bucks look part French to me. What do you guys think? I am assuming the two does are the ones with wool on their faces like English would have. I live one and half hours from the add location and a snow storm is rolling in that is why I was hoping to get another opinion before I get to excited.
Thanks for any information

Well part french would give you easy grooming. They look like good woolers. Seemed like german had more crimp, but those might be baby coats.

It's hard to tell from photos in a cage. I'd be cautious of the English/Satin, I've heard their coats can be difficult. Any cross breed is an iffy situation, they can be awesome, or just ok. Too bad you work all summer, I am taking a trip to MN in June, and bringing rabbits with me to some people out there, I could throw in a couple extra for you ;).