not good for dogs?

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shelbers91

Reaction score
found an add on craigslist WANTED:freezer burnt meat and scraps from hunters and processors for dogs.

now, I'm no expert.. and I did feed my parents dog raw then cooked diet when we first got her cuz she was soo emaciated and wouldnt take to kibble, but I'm pretty sure freezer burnt stuff and random organs are NOT good for dogs. I mean we have freezer burnt deer meat in the freezer and if I wont eat it (which I'm not) I'm sure as heck not going to feed it to my moms dog.. i gotta throw that out lol

Im just worried about the dogs here. I know people have good intentions with things but sometimes thoughts are led astray and I just think most organs and freezer burnt/bad meat shouldnt be fed to dogs..

and if your an expert feel free to lend me more knowledge, just sayin.. heres the link to help you process what I am talking about lol

http://pittsburgh.craigslist.org/wan/3119532892.html

Also sorry i didnt know where else to put this.

...Lets put it this way, dogs eat old, rotting meat and are fine...
Freezer burnt is just dehydrated and frozen.
They also eat 'random' organs and live just fine.
I would leave the people be, there are far worse people for you to go after.<br /><br />__________ Mon Jul 16, 2012 5:39 pm __________<br /><br />Here---
Safe for people to eat, just feels/tastes off.

http://www.loc.gov/rr/scitech/mysteries/freezerburn.html

well, yea, just wasnt sure about the consistance of something. I didnt message them or anything, just wasnt sure.

and oooh thats freezer burn lol yay education! and umm i think the deer meat is still bad, cuz idk how long its been in there so I'm still not eating it lol