Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nasir

Reaction score
Hi, My name is Nasir and am a semi retired pediatric surgeon. Recently I acquired 2 newzealand white for my granddaughter (at least this is what I told my family - and their response- yeh sure). So being an absolute newbie joined this forum to test this forum's patience- I might ask a lot of dumb questions. Nice talking to you all and you will be hearing (a lot) from me soon

Welcome.

Note : grandparenting wise, putting pet bunnies in the pot will cause big problems with the grandchildren. Be sure they know and accept the difference between your breeding rabbits they can love, give names and expect to be there each visit and the ones for the pot.

So, you're planning to breed for meat? Would your granddaughter be involved with that (definitly would be a great project if she's into that).

Getting rabbits with one colour, that will only produce one colour, is a great move, when all the kits look alike it's way less likely to get attached to one of them.