New Bun here

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Binkie

Reaction score
Howdy everyone I’m new to breeding and been reading a lot on rabbit genetics. I’m curious to hear from more experienced folk on a potential breeding pair. The doe is a brown chinchilla and buck is a solid opal. Curious to know what their offspring would bring. I know the doe comes from an otter box mother with magpie, harlequin and chinchilla genetics. I do not know the male’s lineage and am finding out.

First photo is of the mother (Pearl) and her baby (Marbles) from my first litter. Second photo is of Beau a potential father for my next litter. What type of babies shall I expect from this pairing?

Attachments

• 28522FC6-EEAE-45C8-90CE-30941CABCBBC.jpeg
    28522FC6-EEAE-45C8-90CE-30941CABCBBC.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 0
  • 7B438B71-105B-497E-A9FB-5500A23F0656.png
    7B438B71-105B-497E-A9FB-5500A23F0656.png
    2.2 MB · Views: 0
Last edited:
Howdy everyone I’m new to breeding and been reading a lot on rabbit genetics. I’m curious to hear from more experienced folk on a potential breeding pair. The doe is a brown chinchilla and buck is a solid opal. Curious to know what their offspring would bring. I know the doe comes from an otter box mother with magpie, harlequin and chinchilla genetics. I do not know the male’s lineage and am finding out.

First photo is of the mother (Pearl) and her baby (Marbles) from my first litter. Second photo is of Beau a potential father for my next litter. What type of babies shall I expect from this pairing?
Looks to me like Pearl, and possibly Marbles as well, is harlequinized. Here are some of the color variations that lead me to conclude that:inked broken rex.jpg

What her color is, is hard to say from this photo, and I'm not sure what brown chinchilla is. Do you mean chocolate chinchilla? I could go along with that.