mesquite beans

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
not sure, I tried my does out on some they were fascinated for a while then got bored I figured the hard shells would help with teeth. the wild bunns here love them and a friend feeds to sheep.don't think they will cause a problem though. I'm still a novice. let me know what you find as I am in a desert area so fodder is limited.lettuce -romaine is a buck a head,kinda expensive,pellets are about 20 bucks for 50 lbs. I've been doing Bermuda for forage and bedding about 17 bucks a bale,but it molds.and drys out fast.I only have three buns. any help on hot weather raising would be helpful. thanks!

thanks, our pods are already dry and falling,so hot but it's Az. I'll try leaves and branches.But ya know everything here bites, stings or has thorns.

yep, should be off the ground,but it's not at least for now,having to spray the shade cloth on the cages,the bale is too close,and right on the ground. the next one won't be. If i get it up and cover it i'm sure i won't have that issue.

Ah, yes, that will do it. Can you get your hands on a pallet to set it on?

I can't stand using Bermuda because it falls apart and makes such a huge mess everywhere. I usually take a few flakes off and then retie the bale to keep it together better.

It sure is nice for the nest boxes, though.

looking for one now,the one i had got termites,so off to the burn pile. what i really want is one of the new ones made from poly-resin.last forever and no bugs.

katiebear":1ud8rtg7 said:
I'll try leaves and branches.But ya know everything here bites, stings or has thorns.

Same here.