HELP!! show is tomorrow!!! :)

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PSFAngoras

Rabbit Talk Supporter
Reaction score
SOOO, being a complete newbie to the show ring I have two quick last minute questions.

1. What do I put as the variety for the Champs? Standard? I mean, they really only come in one color!!!

2. How do you get urine stains off the bottom of the feet? The champ buck and the little FA doe think its cute to stomp all over their resting mat after they've peed on it. I tried a vinegar and water solution sprayed on, then rubbing cornstarch in, letting it dry, and brushing it out when dry. It did lighten the stains, but they're still there. What else can I do , and can someone tell me why I have to like the darn broken colored rabbits with their white feet so much?!

Okay, sorry, moments over, any suggestions? :)

:pancake:

PSFAngoras":mz9n0sts said:
SOOO, being a complete newbie to the show ring I have two quick last minute questions.

1. What do I put as the variety for the Champs? Standard? I mean, they really only come in one color!!!

I would say Champagne.

PSFAngoras":mz9n0sts said:
2. How do you get urine stains off the bottom of the feet? The champ buck and the little FA doe think its cute to stomp all over their resting mat after they've peed on it. I tried a vinegar and water solution sprayed on, then rubbing cornstarch in, letting it dry, and brushing it out when dry. It did lighten the stains, but they're still there. What else can I do , and can someone tell me why I have to like the darn broken colored rabbits with their white feet so much?!

Okay, sorry, moments over, any suggestions? :)

Hutch stains (the stains on the bottom of the feet) are not faults. If your rabbits are in good condition otherwise, I wouldn't worry about it. I tried removing urine stains from the bottom of a white rabbits feet and got no improvement.