Critique of my first two mini rexes

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kindredspirit

Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I used to own an otter mini rex just as a pet way back, and now recently acquired two does. I missed having rabbits and have also been interested in doing more than just keeping them as pets. I am just beginning to pour over the wealth of information on the internet about showing mini-rexes, colors, standards of perfection, breeding, showing, etc....Perhaps in the near future I may either begin showing and breeding but I want to do my share of research before I get into anything.

I was wondering if anyone had any critiques to offer of my does and their pedigrees? Where to start reading online....if these girls would be worth breeding, and so on. After a bit of reading, I am guessing that my tri fawn is not show worthy because it isn't recognized? And my red wouldn't be, because she has white nails? I've been on the ARBA website and have looked over some mini rex color standards. If this is true, are they worth breeding? Both just turned 6 months old.

If I need to take better pictures, I'd be more than happy to. Thanks for any direction you can point me in and any advice/info on my does :) Sorry for being so vague, I just don't even know where to begin!

123.jpg

120.jpg

Her eyes are not red, it's the flash.

IMAG0983-1-1.jpg

that is a harlequin, which is not showable, but broken harlequin (tri) is showable. You can use unshowable colors to produce showable colors, just take care with who you breed them two, and let any breeder who you sell them to know what might pop up.

skysthelimit":10ugfn2x said: