Any shows or satin breeders

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Her Farmstead Rabbitry

Reaction score
I am thinking about adding satins to my all NZ rabbitry. Does anyone know any breeders in Western NC? Also I want to start showing once I can drive so does any one know of any rabbit shows in January in Western NC? Also can you give me opinions on satins? I have heard they are satans but I think that comes from the breed lines. Do they show competitively?

Edit to add I cannot find any satin breeders in North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee.

Last edited:
I'm still a novice, but whenever I'm curious about a breed's availability in my area, I start my research with the ARBA directory and the website of the national specialty club.

ARBA Find a Breeder Page

American Satin Rabbit Breeders Association Breeder's Directory

These may not have every breeder for the chosen breed, as a lot of times a breeder actually has to purchase space on a website's directory (it helps fund the website maintenance to do this). But, it's a good place to begin your search!

Talking to the listed breeders can lead you further down the rabbit hole to people the breeder knows and has sold to in the past that may have available rabbits to purchase! :)

I am thinking about adding satins to my all NZ rabbitry. Does anyone know any breeders in Western NC? Also I want to start showing once I can drive so does any one know of any rabbit shows in January in Western NC? Also can you give me opinions on satins? I have heard they are satans but I think that comes from the breed lines. Do they show competitively?
The ARBA posts all shows as soon as they issue the sanction: