showing holland lops

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brittney915

Reaction score
Hi everyone I am new to holland lops! I would like to show them. I have two show quality hollands and i have a BEW . I would like to know the requirements for showing the BEW hollands and just showing any of them them in general. What are the rules and what disqualifications can the have.

The first thing to do would be to get yourself a copy of the American Rabbit Breeders Association (ARBA) Standard of Perfection (SOP)
https://arba.net/product/standard-of-perfection/https://www.kwcages.com/2021-2025-standard-of-perfection.htmlhttps://www.allthingsbunnies.com/ARBA-Standard-of-Perfection-2021-2025-p/arba105.htm1706125000798.png
That will give you every detail of what makes a good Holland Lop. It looks like it is on back-order from the ARBA, but you can probably order a copy from one of the other sellers above.

I'd also suggest joining the ARBA Join the ARBA You'll still have to buy the SOP, but membership gets you a guidebook as well as a bi-monthly magazine with great articles, including ones about breeds and judging.

The ARBA SOP is copyrighted, so I can't reproduce the Holland standard for you here. But I can tell you that Blue-eyed White Holland Lops are shown along with all other varieties of Hollands. They don't have any special rules or disqualifications that the other varieties don't have. All varieties have rules about their fur, eye color and nail color which vary from variety to variety, but the rules about body type, weight, etc are the same for all varieties of Hollands.