Fireworks and kits?

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lereg15

Reaction score
I'm not sure where to post this, but I need to know the answer before tomorrow!! If it's not in the right place, please move it.

How do kits and buns deal with the noise from the fireworks? I know some of you are out in the middle of nowhere, but there has to be somebody that is close to them. I bought a small amount this year, but wasn't thinking about the buns when I planned it all. Being it's my first year raising them, I guess I just forgot. Anyway, how do they deal with them?

Our neighbors (Who are right across the street), have had lots of fireworks and we haven't had a problem yet! How close to your rabbits are you setting it off?

Unless I go into the golf course, probably about 50 ft. I could build a stage for them if I have to go out to the course though.

I've never had a problem. We would shoot off our own fireworks about 10-20' from the stable mine were in. They adjust pretty quickly. There is some risk if you have a rather sensitive rabbit it might try to bolt. It's always a possibility but I haven't seen it. Mine were concerned at first but didn't do anything about it except look nervous and then it was just some random noise and they flopped in their cages.

I wouldn't worry about it. My rabbits hear gunfire constantly as the kids are shooting squirrels and other critters trying to raid the garden throughout the day.

We set off fireworks on New Years and sometimes when it snows, since we can't do it on Independence Day unless we want to set the mountain on fire. ;)

Tomorrow we'll be shooting skeet, so our country bunnies will hear explosives of another sort. :mrgreen: