Cage pics

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Br'er

Reaction score
Hi! I'm a newbie and don't have a bunny yet. Just starting to research and learn what to expect. I would love to see some of your cage setups if y'all wouldn't mind posting a pic or two :) and if there's already a thread that shows a few, let me know. I'm still trying to get the hang have how to find different topics here. Thanks!!

It might help to narrow down what you're looking for a bit. Inside or outside? Wire cage or hutch or colony or inside pen? Single layer or stacked? So many different setups.

Marinea":3ietkwk7 said:
It might help to narrow down what you're looking for a bit. Inside or outside? Wire cage or hutch or colony or inside pen? Single layer or stacked? So many different setups.

ha! I had no idea there were so many different options. :lol: We're looking at getting a pet bunny, probably a lop. We have really hot summers and really cold winters, plus predators and mosquitos, so I'd probably look at doing an indoor cage but open to suggestions. I want a good size place to keep him, not just a standard pet store cage.

Bug4H is starting to build her house-bunny cage.
She's got a way to go, but wanted to see how big it will be so we just loosely zip-tied it together for now.

Attachments

• BugCage_small.jpg
    BugCage_small.jpg
    198.9 KB · Views: 1,106
HOWsMom":1qx3arbb said:
She's got a way to go, but wanted to see how big it will be so we just loosely zip-tied it together for now.
Excellent work! :)

I think most people who use these for cages zip-tie them together. I think the connectors can pop off... something like that.

I'll have to post mine another time... can't stick around long right now!

HOWsMom":30rrnpfe said: