Horses! any other RT equestrians?!

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

olafthebunny

Reaction score
I'm very excited cuz I recently started riding lessons! I've basically had a lot of horse interaction for my entire life, pony rides as a young kid, stable volunteering for a couple of months, a couple lessons here and there, riding with friends, petting the horses at my aunt's place, and riding, grooming and playing with the horses when I was signed up for a therapy riding program.
But for about two years until now, it was rare for me to ride or even interact with horses sadly. I had been looking so hard for a place to even just brush horses! If there's a chance for me to be with horses, I take it quickly!
But recently, we found a stable not too far from where we live! Actually, 15-20 minutes away from my house!
I've started doing lessons every other Tuesday as of now. I love it.
The stables, Seacrest Equestrian is literally right on the beach. It's just a short walk down to the beach, which is great! from where the house and fields are set, you have an excellent view of the ocean! there's a little village right there too which is fun to ride around.
I'm so happy I found a place. I actually go for a lesson later today in a couple of hours, so wish me luck!

Any other equestrians/riders here on RabbitTalk? any body here own any? would love to hear your experiences!
If I can get any pics today of the stables, I'll be sure to post- I know you folks love pictures :lol:
( and I also know that every time I post and say I'll share pics, I never ever do. I'll try my best this time, I guarantee it. :lol: )

Have a great day!
OTB

I'm glad you found a way to be around horses again, olafthebunny!