Hello!

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi! I'm new to the bunny world. I've only ever had one or two as pets since I was a little girl. I'm now planning on starting a breeding business for meat, pets, and eventually wool. I'd love any helpful tips anyone can give. Here is a picture of my sibling group (2 browns are bucks, 1 white is a buck, 1 white is a doe she has since been put in a new home after this picture was taken) and my buck I rescued.

Attachments

• 20211110_194404.jpg
    20211110_194404.jpg
    134.6 KB · Views: 2
  • 20211110_194416.jpg
    20211110_194416.jpg
    128.2 KB · Views: 2
Hi! I'm new to the bunny world. I've only ever had one or two as pets since I was a little girl. I'm now planning on starting a breeding business for meat, pets, and eventually wool. I'd love any helpful tips anyone can give. Here is a picture of my sibling group (2 browns are bucks, 1 white is a buck, 1 white is a doe she has since been put in a new home after this picture was taken) and my buck I rescued.
When you are deciding on breeds, I suggest making a short list of what you are interested in but then seeing what is available to you locally - locally meaning however far you are willing to drive - before deciding. Transport can get expensive. Also, when you are reading info and tips, remember everyone has a perspective. Their opinions may be based on their own personal objectives and not everyone is as self aware about those things as one would hope.