Breeding troubles...

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Show Me Rabbits

Reaction score
Hello. I am just getting into raising rabbits and was waiting for cooler temps to breed my 3 new does. Have mercy.... One just whined and balled up and nothing. Even tried to assist and she would not cooperate. Two ran and ran and ran around the cage. I tried to assist by holding her and then the buck wouldn't have anything to do with her. I left her out in his cage for awhile hoping she would get tired and he could do his business. Three - I believe did get bred but I had to hold her.

Any tips? One is an older doe that I bought. I believe she is over a year old. Two and three are breeding age meat rabbits but have never had a litter.