Where to get opinions on rabbits

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lpmorgens

Reaction score
Hi. I am new to breeding, and I won't be ready to go to any shows any time soon. I have already purchased a few rabbits and have no idea about the quality of my rabbits. Our first set of buns just bred, so we have our first kits. Is this a place to post an image to find out more about a rabbit? thanks!

I do not breed them but a lot of people on here do so if you post your pics they can tell you if they are show quality

And you can take the rabbits you've purchased to show. There, for just a few dollars, a judge will tell you what he thinks. If you go with an open mind, you can learn a lot! Often there is more than one show on a given day, so you may here the opinion of multiple judges, as well as other breeders if you ask right.

Thanks. I found a show that is somewhat local in May, so I will try to enter by rabbits for that day. Now, I just have to learn how to position them.. LOL!!!! I'm such a newbie!

Jumping in is the best way to learn. Netherlands are posed in a specific fashion. I think Sable Steel may have an article around here... Let me see if I can find it. <br /><br /> __________ Sun Apr 23, 2017 2:50 pm __________ <br /><br /> Try here:

is-this-correct-posing-for-a-netherland-dwarf-t21044.html?

But that's not the article I was looking for, grrrrr....

Hi again...

I just got my pedigree software (Global Pedigree). I am trying to enter the sire of our very first litter, and I actually do not know what type of Netherland Dwarf he is... I am guessing he is a hotot with a Charlie mark, but I really cannot say.. maybe he's just a spotty white with a Charlie mark? We got him in January when we were just "looking for a small, cute bunny," so we didn't think to ask about breed. I'd like to enter it, and would appreciate any help. Thanks!