What color is this Holland doe?

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

smugpeach

Reaction score
I am relatively new at this and am having trouble color typing this female Holland lop and would appreciate your thoughts. Breeder lists her as a Lilac Magpie but she appears to have some cream in her coat. Also, would a magpie be considered a harlequinized Chinchilla or is it a Tort base? I tried googling rabbit color calculators but there doesn't seem to be an option to select for Magpie. Thank you in advance!

438060412_1486954928842066_7053732291237983558_n.jpg438083198_437946378686289_296437086501751854_n.jpg438065472_1541091493428946_8125171311684839579_n.jpg

I am relatively new at this and am having trouble color typing this female Holland lop and would appreciate your thoughts. Breeder lists her as a Lilac Magpie but she appears to have some cream in her coat. Also, would a magpie be considered a harlequinized Chinchilla or is it a Tort base? I tried googling rabbit color calculators but there doesn't seem to be an option to select for Magpie. Thank you in advance!

View attachment 41005View attachment 41006View attachment 41007
I'm as stuck as you. It's so hard learning what color is what. I love Holland lops they're so cute and so popular!

Are blue eyes normal in Magpie? If not then they have VM/BEW in them (or the other color than can make blue eyes, I think it's Ermine?)

I'm as stuck as you. It's so hard learning what color is what. I love Holland lops they're so cute and so popular!