Rabbit Tricks

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

olafthebunny

Reaction score
Hey!
I teach my REW mix breed rabbit tricks. Such as, Beg, High Five, and to go through tunnels ( Don't know if that counts).
If anyone teaches their bunnies, tricks, please share about them!
And i have one question:
I have been trying to teach my rabbit how to jump. Does anyone here do rabbit agility? And any ways i cam teach him easy?
Thanks!

OKay those are some awesome tricks! How on earth did you teach your bun how to high-five? XD

@Lain:
Well it started when i started training him how to beg ( Stand on his hind legs). Then he started putting his paw on my hand when he stood up. And he does it almost every time! I ended up rewarding him for doing it:) :)

I would hold a carrot in front of her and say carrot letting her eat it. After a while she would stand up when I said carrot.

Another rabbit used to run back and forth along the same track. I place a small pillow in her path and she would jump over it.

Those are good training ideas a7736100! <br /><br /> __________ Wed May 04, 2016 11:15 am __________ <br /><br /> Sadly Olaf no longer does high five. :( I have tried teaching him it again, but he won't do it. I had stopped doing tricks with him for a while, but will start again soon!

That's cool that you were able to teach him all those tricks! Maybe, with a little patience, he'll learn high five again.

I had a Netherland Dwarf/Lionhead mix several years ago who would play hide-and-seek and tag-you're-it. He was my smartest rabbit by far and I was able to teach him quite a lot of tricks. Sadly, none of my other rabbits have even come close to being as friendly and clever as that one. :(

@Nika
That is AMAZING! I never knew bunnies could do that many amazing things!
@WinterWolf: