Product Design Student planning to make a new type of hutch

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xnimmyx

Reaction score
Hello, I'm currently in my final year as a Product Design student and I'm planning to design a hutch that will be able to fit any size of bunny with extra extensions that can be purchased to add to the hutch. However, ill need some research so was asking whether anyone could help me by answering some questions that would be able to help me with this design. These are the questions that i wanted to ask:

How many Rabbits do you currently own?

How long have you owned your rabbit/rabbits for?

Do you own a Hutch for your rabbit/s? If yes, what kind of Hutch and what is the estimated size?

Have you ever faced any problems with the you own or previously owned? (such as Rabbits escaping, chewing the hutch, etc)

Have you ever had the need to buy a new hutch? If yes, why?

Do you own a run for your rabbit? If yes, did you build it yourself or did you buy it?

Have you faced any problems when you are trying to clean your rabbits hutch?

While owning your rabbit, have you had to make any adjustments to the current hutch to meet their needs? (such as adjusting the sizes of parts of the hutch)

Do you face any problems when trying to feed your pets?

Are there any other animals in your area that are dangerous to your rabbits? if yes, what are they?

Thank you very much for answering these questions. They will help me immensely for designing my product. Any other information that you can provide me will also be greatly appreciated. :)

i don't use hutches anymore except for my growouts, but i'll answer these with my experience using hutches in mind! maybe it'll be useful.

How many Rabbits do you currently own? 14 or 15, i lost count

How long have you owned your rabbit/rabbits for? 2 years