Two Harlequin bucks

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ladysown

Staff member
Reaction score
I kept buck two back to use for a show rabbit. But as time goes one I'm wondering if he is the best one to keep back or not. But as I'm still new in this game of rabbit showing I thought I'd get some second opinions.

Could you please take a look and let me know what you think please?

December 6, 2010 litter

Buck one. 4.07 pounds
justinpicfeb112010336.jpg

justinpicfeb112010335.jpg

justinpicfeb112010334.jpg

justinpicfeb112010333.jpg

Buck two 4.05 pounds
justinpicfeb112010340.jpg

justinpicfeb112010339.jpg

justinpicfeb112010338.jpg

justinpicfeb112010337.jpg

If one is better than the other please explain why. I want to learn.

Thanks<br /><br />__________ Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:11 pm __________<br /><br />if I was going to use either one for breeding I'd keep buck one. he's the healthier of the two. also has a nicer temperament.

Down side of keeping him would be that I can't keep him with a holland lop boyo like buck two is with. But I'd eventually have to split them up anyways, just makes my space crunch now as opposed to later. :)

Now, I don't know much about the breed, but what I do know is that this breed gives more points on color/markings than any other breed. Afterall, it is named after it's markings.

Now, again, don't know much. The only ones I've seen were at shows, and I know those were alot more pronounced in their color patterns. It's not a dq, but a fault. Body-wise I like the 2nd one better, especially from the top view. Shoulders are your down-fall. Shoulders should just sort of blend in. They seem flat compared to the rise of the body. I think you could possibly scrunch the rabbit up a little more when posing and it would make the shoulders look better.

__________ Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:34 pm __________