Automatic Watering System

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stoney Creek

Reaction score
Hello All,

Currently I am using one water bottle per rabbit and am looking to get an automatic watering system. Any suggestions for a good brand???

All opinions appreciated!

I haven't set up a watering systems for rabbits yet (just getting started again after 20 years), but I've been using one with my rat colonies for a few years now and the equipment is the same.

I really like the original regular Edstrom valves. The needle is sensitive enough that babies can drink easily from it. I shy away from the vari-flow version (though they are great for mice), because they tend to be more prone to leaks and it seemed like I was always tinkering with them. I'm not sure the black lines I use have a brand name, but it looks like anyone who carries the valves carries the same line. You should be able to get everything you need in one place.

Hope that helps!