Register

New to the forum

Site News, Announcements, Posting Guidelines and Introductions.
BunnyBucks: 140.00

New to the forum

Post Number:#1  Unread postby ScarletAcres » Mon Oct 07, 2019 8:22 pm

Hello, thank you for the add to the website. It's nice to be somewhere other then fb what with all the changes going on there.

I run a simple small homestead, seven rabbits (three
bucks with one being mini rex, one lionel head, and the other palomino, and four does one mini rex, two palominos, and a suspected mini satin). I also have a breeding trio of guinea pigs which I am very new at. The rabbits I have been working with for at least five years with show and meat.

5 years of membership5 years of membership5 years of membership5 years of membership5 years of membership
United States of America
BunnyBucks: 4,578.00

Re: New to the forum

Post Number:#2  Unread postby SableSteel » Mon Oct 07, 2019 10:12 pm

Welcome! I'm a show breeder (Himalayans) myself, nice to see other breeders on here. Palominos are lovely
Show Breeder & ARBA Judge

Site Supporter
6 years of membership6 years of membership6 years of membership6 years of membership6 years of membership6 years of membership
United States of America Male
BunnyBucks: 11,816.00

Post Number:#3  Unread postby michaels4gardens » Tue Oct 08, 2019 5:24 am

welcome...
meat-mutt rabbits, a few laying hens.

Post Number:#4  Unread postby ScarletAcres » Tue Oct 08, 2019 6:58 am

michaels4gardens wrote:welcome...
SableSteel wrote:Welcome! I'm a show breeder (Himalayans) myself, nice to see other breeders on here. Palominos are lovely

Thank you for the welcome, it's always nice to meet fellow breeders. I considered Himalayans at one point myself. I'm still fairly new to the show world and considering entering a local show on Nov. 2 with my Mini rexes. Though I'm not sure about my buck. I caught it before it could get severe but he is still regrowing fur on his feet from a near sore hocks case