Register

Hey! Newbie here :)

Site News, Announcements, Posting Guidelines and Introductions.
4 years of membership4 years of membership4 years of membership4 years of membership
United States of America Female
BunnyBucks: 72.00

Hey! Newbie here :)

Post Number:#1  Unread postby Lilbit08 » Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:33 pm

My names Samantha. I got started in the world of rabbits back in maech when my 6 year old son wanted to start showing. We bought our first two mini rex does in march and now our rabbitry includes around 45 rabbits. We raise mini rex and mini lop that my son shows in youth shows. We've only been to one show so far and that was a late spring show. But we have many prospects in barn right now and have a calender full of shows this fall and we can't wait :) I am concentrating our mini rex on opals, castors, blues, and blue otters. And our mini lops are all over the place in colors, so no specialty yet.

May run into some of yall at shows. Happy showing :)

Site Admin
11 years of membership11 years of membership11 years of membership11 years of membership11 years of membership11 years of membership11 years of membership11 years of membership11 years of membership11 years of membership11 years of membership
Canada Female
BunnyBucks: 61,414.00

Re: Hey! Newbie here :)

Post Number:#2  Unread postby MaggieJ » Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:53 pm

Welcome, Samantha & son! :welcome:

We have quite a few parent and child(ren) members who are enthusiastic about showing rabbits.

Hope you find this a friendly community to share experiences and questions. :D
Sojourning in 1894 . . .

8 years of membership8 years of membership8 years of membership8 years of membership8 years of membership8 years of membership8 years of membership8 years of membership
BunnyBucks: 21,202.00

Post Number:#3  Unread postby Marinea » Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:54 pm

Welcome!

And...we love pictures here :)
Bird House Farm
Organic heirloom farming on a small scale

Site Supporter