Records Keeping Programs (Screen Caps, specifics)

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Deer Heart

Reaction score
I know this has been discussed many a time regarding preferences with programs, but I'm looking for specifics. I have been using the free version of Kintraks for several years, anytime I needed something recorded, it has been my go-to for the simplicity. But now that I am actually working on developing pedigrees and need certain things to show and certain things not to show and it has no options for these... well. Let's just say I am now shopping around. I am also now reaching the limit of my free version, but do not feel like committing to Kintraks financially based on the issues listed below. If your program does these things, sign me up!

What I want from a record keeper that Kintraks is failing to provide;
  • I want to be able to see a list of ALL of the rabbits currently in my rabbitry by default (not just the last few I was editing, I just edited those why would I want them next?!).
  • I want to be able to order this list by the cages my rabbits are in and not something as superficial as a name, even by gender would be more useful as I tend to arrange my cages that way.
  • Have rabbits which are sold, deceased, eaten not show on my list/rabbitry yet still have their records stored for pedigrees and breeding statistics. (Seriously Why Kintraks, why?!)
  • Not have to create entire records for rabbits not even, nor having ever been in my rabbitry, just so I can include them on printed pedigrees.