Register

New on the block

Site News, Announcements, Posting Guidelines and Introductions.
5 years of membership5 years of membership5 years of membership5 years of membership5 years of membership
Female
BunnyBucks: 180.00

New on the block

Post Number:#1  Unread postby Desolim » Sun May 03, 2015 6:46 pm

I've posted a couple of times here and there, I guess its time for an introduction post xD

My name is Destyni(you can call me Des or Desolim), I'm a 21 year-old artist. I work on my (hopefully future) in-laws farm/garden and I love animals of all shapes and sizes!
I have a Pembroke Welsh corgi named Guinevere, a ball python named Sir Leopold II, and a couple of leopard geckos. I collect retro video games(with my boyfriend) and I've recently taken up collecting gen 1 My Little Pony toys xD
I have a love for genetics and used to breed pet rats(mostly siamese/himilayans and American blues, all dumbo).
I've been interested in breeding meat rabbits for a few years now. I don't like how chickens are treated on commercial farms, but I like meat so I was interested in learning how to humanely raise my own xD
Given my interest in genetics, I need to do some research into rabbits!
Anyways, I've been given the go-ahead on using a section of the farm for my rabbits and the BF and I have been working on setting up an area. I keep jumping between different plans (rabbit breed wise) but I hope to be acquiring some soon!

That's all I can think of at the moment, the sun has gotten to my head xD

6 years of membership6 years of membership6 years of membership6 years of membership6 years of membership6 years of membership
United States of America Male
BunnyBucks: 735.00

Re: New on the block

Post Number:#2  Unread postby II Arrows » Sun May 03, 2015 7:25 pm