store bought indoor cages?

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kibba

Reaction score
It has been around 7 years since I've had a rabbit so my knowledge of what's out there and what's the best way to care for a rabbit need to be refreshed so I decided to join this board. :) We plan to get a rabbit and keep her/him inside and I'm wondering if you all could recommend a big indoor premade cage? We plan to get a small rabbit. I have homemade cages in the past but want something that is premade. I've also used dog crates in the past, and I rigged up a shelf for the rabbit to hop onto. I know mine really loved having a shelf, and I don't want to do a dog crate with a rigged up shelf. So I'm trying to find something that looks nice so it doesn't totally stick out with my decor. :lol: Any ideas?

I'll have to convert the numbers in google, I'm not good with math. The rabbit rescue by me recommends 36x36inches as the smallest size for an indoor cage... Not sure if I'll be able to find a square cage, so just trying to find something close to that size. I just want something big and "good" for the rabbit. I don't want the cage to small.

Thanks. I saw that one but didn't realize it had a drop down menu and there was a bigger cage. Off to go check the actual manuf page to see what else they have and maybe if they have something neutral in color.. LOL I'm so picky :)

not sure where your located....but dont forget to check KIJIJI.ca theres a person in Peterborough with nice big almost new indoor cages for sale ...says there 100+ each new wants $65...not bad... so you might find one on there in your area???
hope it helps
CC