new to the biz...... help!

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rabbitfever88

Reaction score
i have recently aquired 30 rabbits, and thanx to this site created three wonderfull colonys after selling several rabitts. i have sexed and sepetated my rabs but am having an isue with something. i seem to be having females humping females and im wondering if this is normal or should i be worried that i have wrongly sexed n seperated allthou im a simple farmer i do beleive i have the obvious abillity to tell the the diferance between the two lol so any ideas? any input would be greatly appreciated thanx

:welcomewagon:

Hi Rabbitfever! Welcome to the forum!

By your user name, I can see that you are not suffering in denial as some our members who are stricken with Rabbitosis are. :)

The does are likely trying to establish a dominance hierarchy. Watch for excessive fur flying as rabbits can and do hurt one another at times.

I think this thread would do better in the Colony section since your rabbits are housed that way, and it is rather a specialized category that those of us who cage raise will not be able to help with as much as those who have colony experience. I will move it there for you so you will get better input. :)

thanx zass, and thanx momma and your. like i said im new to this site and im online via stupid.... i mean smart phone so its hard to figure out for me. but iv found it. sorry. and thanks for the welcome everyone.<br /><br />__________ Wed Nov 13, 2013 4:53 pm __________<br /><br />i ment to put right after your. sry

No need to apologize, RF88. Your post could have stayed where it was, but I wanted to make sure the people who could help the most would see it. :)

RT is the first forum I ever joined, and it took me a LONG time to find my way around it. I am a total Techno-Peasant, so of all people, I understand! :lol: