misscarrage______Stress______HELP!!!!!

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Blueeyedrex

Reaction score
im new to kindleing but i just read that stress can cause does to miscary. But when i got her she didnt even hide or anything,,but all she does is sit in her nestbox??? I would really hate to lose her litter she may have some BEW...
i got her 29 days into her pregnancy, from really nice rabbitry owners selling all their rabbits... she i sdue tomarrow or wensday/ :?: :cry: :cry: :?

Just keep an eye on her. If she doesn't make a nest and have the babies in it then make her one and put her babies in there. The first 24 hours the biggest thing is to just keep them warm. Is this your first litter?

Congratulations and I know the how the anticipation feels. It gets a little better after you have had a few litters but it's always there. Let us know once she has them.

If she is sitting in and soiling her nest box, you might want to consider moving it to keep her from urinating on her kits when they come. Also, check the hay in the box to make sure it is still clean before she kindles.

Good luck!

I had a first time mom that loved to sit in her nest box....
Like Marinea said, check and make sure she isn't using it as a litter box .... but other than that, not a problem....

By the way, my nurvious doe had a litter of 8 and is doing great, but she still likes to hang out in the nest box... babies are all fat and healthy and at 2 weeks are exploring outside the box while mom hangs out there to get away from them sometimes....lol :lol:

Marinea":2pi6scyu said:
If she is sitting in and soiling her nest box, you might want to consider moving it to keep her from urinating on her kits when they come. Also, check the hay in the box to make sure it is still clean before she kindles.

Good luck!