mini rex herd critique

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

akane

Reaction score
For those also on rabbitsonline this is the same post I did there. I just thought I'd also cover the opinions of people who don't frequent that forum.

This is my first attempt posing and the first time the younger ones have been posed so I apologize for some less than (by alot) perfect pics. I would be interested in comments about how to pose them better. The broken blue especially was really tense and would not pose on a smooth surface without letting her feet slide out so she was laying flat on her belly. Which is why I tried cardboard and then a blanket.

This is Aki a broken castor buck and Yukiko, a broken blue doe. Both 3months.

SANY2239.jpg

SANY2241.jpg

SANY2243.jpg

SANY2250.jpg

Amako a 6month old broken castor doe. She kept trying to go forward and ended up scrunched a little backward.

SANY2252.jpg

SANY2253.jpg

Twix a 1 year chocolate doe. Both chocolates were really sun bleached when I got them a month ago and are now molting.

SANY2245.jpg

SANY2244.jpg

SANY2246.jpg

Mocha a 2.5 year chocolate buck. With a little chocolate patch that is what I have brushed out so far. I think I got enough hair for another rabbit today and he's only about half brushed.

SANY2255.jpg

SANY2256.jpg

I'm not the MOST educated in proper mini rex.

but to me they all look a bit long in the shoulder.

other than that, they look okay to me. :)