Register

Just joined from Australia.

Site News, Announcements, Posting Guidelines and Introductions.
5 years of membership5 years of membership5 years of membership5 years of membership5 years of membership
Australia Female
BunnyBucks: 437.00

Just joined from Australia.

Post Number:#1  Unread postby aussiegirl » Tue Jan 27, 2015 11:26 pm

Hi everyone,
Have come across this site a few times and found it very helpful (especially the Genetics section) so I have decided to join. I have been breeding meat quality rabbits for about 9 years which are mainly the New Zealand (I am currently working on the New Zealand Red), I also have Californian and also a pair of Flemish Giant and British Giant and two standard Rex.

I currently have 38 rabbits but will be set up for 80 within the next 12 months or so, although most of my rabbits are purebred I also selectively breed certain rabbits for more colour diversity while maintaining the desired commercial traits & keeping my purebred lines in tact.

I am still trying to figure out how to add my pictures on here though.

9 years of membership9 years of membership9 years of membership9 years of membership9 years of membership9 years of membership9 years of membership9 years of membership9 years of membership
United States of America Female
BunnyBucks: 31,400.00

Re: Just joined from Australia.

Post Number:#2  Unread postby OneAcreFarm » Tue Jan 27, 2015 11:52 pm

aussiegirl wrote:Hi everyone,
Have come across this site a few times and found it very helpful (especially the Genetics section) so I have decided to join. I have been breeding meat quality rabbits for about 9 years which are mainly the New Zealand (I am currently working on the New Zealand Red), I also have Californian and also a pair of Flemish Giant and British Giant and two standard Rex.