Register

Hi! New Member: AstRex

Site News, Announcements, Posting Guidelines and Introductions.
Female
BunnyBucks: 10.00

Hi! New Member: AstRex

Post Number:#1  Unread postby AstRex » Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:34 pm

Hello RabbitTalk forum! Let me introduce myself, I'm AstRex. My username came from my first show rabbit and new rabbit as of recently, Astrid! She's a black and white broken patterned standard rex young doe. She's 3 months old. So I just mixed the first 3 letters of her name and rex, which is her breed, together! I have another rabbit; Comet who's a older Opal Mini rex buck. Can you tell me favorite breed are rexs? He's a house bunny while Astrid lives outside. I did have another pet rabbit before Comet named Blossom who was a Holland Lop/California Flemish cross buck (yes I know he was a boy and yes Blossom was his name,) but unfortunately, he was attacked by dogs and passed away. :(

Anyway, while I'm not new to rabbits, I'm new to show rabbits! I'm hoping to start a breeding program up soon for show rexs! This coming year will be my first year showing rabbits and I'm excited, I've always been interested in showing rabbits so any newbie information would be fantastic! I'll get some pics here in a few! :bunnyhop:

Site Supporter
4 years of membership4 years of membership4 years of membership4 years of membership
United States of America Male
BunnyBucks: 9,526.00

Re: Hi! New Member: AstRex

Post Number:#2  Unread postby michaels4gardens » Mon Aug 06, 2018 7:48 pm

Hi and welcome,
lots of people with experience showing rabbits here, -but- i am not one of those- been raising rabbits for 57 years ,I still love them and get a little excited with new litters...
meat-mutt rabbits, a few laying hens.

2 years of membership2 years of membership
United States of America
BunnyBucks: 3,398.00

Post Number:#3  Unread postby Nymphadora » Tue Aug 07, 2018 12:18 pm

Hi AstRex!

:welcomewagon: