Extra Rabbits

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

paper_crane2

Reaction score
Well, I'm not sure if anyone will actually have an answer to this, but I'll ask anyway. How do you get the word out there that you have rabbits to sell?

Specifically, I have french angoras and I am hesitant to breed them because I don't want to be stuck with too many rabbits if I can't sell them. I know that I can use them for meat. But what I really want them for is the wool, and I'm new to raising rabbits and I don't know if I'm ready to butcher a rabbit that I've raised from birth yet. (I know I'm a wimp) In the future I plan to raise meat rabbits, but not right now.

I would be planning on keeping one or two to add to my herd. I would really like to make some money back to pay for feed costs too, so that is another incentive to sell the extras.

If anything maybe some words of encouragement or advise for toughening up and butchering rabbits for meat would be helpful.

(I hope I posted this in the correct forum. Now that I'm looking at what I wrote I'm not sure if it belongs in "Wool Rabbits" anymore. Sorry if I did it wrong!)

I know I want some angoras. :secret:

Most people I know in the area either sell through their website or through Craigslist.

Just to give you an idea: I opened this thread hoping that you were near me! So...maybe simply letting people here know when those "extra" bunnies are ready for homes may do the trick. Or, of course, on your own website, as RJ Schaefer has already suggested.

(But tell us first! :D )

I've used craigslist and have never had a problem getting rid of excess animals... Pet section and farm and garden both work awesome.