Blue buck...good or no

Rabbit Talk  Forum

Help Support Rabbit Talk Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

preciousgurl63

Reaction score
Just want to know what people think of this buck. Was thinking about getting him but don't know how to tell if his a good buck to get or not. I think he looks good but since I'm new at this I'm not sure. So what do you think of him?

Attachments

• blue buck2.jpg
    blue buck2.jpg
    8 KB · Views: 485
From a Yahoo Question:

The breed standard for a mini-rex is: show weight of only 4 1/2 pounds for does and 41/4 pounds for bucks. Its body is rather short and close coupled. The top body line rises gradually from the base of the ears to a high point over the center of the hips and then rounding downwards to the base of the tail. When viewed from the tail end, a Mini-Rex is approximately as wide as it is high. When viewed from above, the body tapers down slightly from the hips to the shoulders. The ears are rather short and thick and are carried erect. The fur is one of the most notable features of this breed. The guard hairs are the same length as the underfur giving an extremely plush, silky, feeling to it when stroked. The fur has a lustrous appearance and has a distinct springy feel when depressed. The fur type has earned the Mini-Rex the name "velveteen Rabbit."

ARBA standards recognizes many colors/varieties for the Mini Rex including: black, blue, castor, chinchilla, chocolate, himalayan, lynx, opal, red, seal, tortoise, white, lilac and broken pattern. including: black,blue,castor,chinchilla, chocolate, himalayan, lynx, opal, red, seal, tortoise, white, lilac and broken pattern. Breeders are continually trying to develop new colors.